Affinia Dumont

Affinia Dumont in New York City

Affinia Dumont

Affinia Dumont Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 East 34Th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Affinia Dumont in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Affinia Dumont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Dumont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Affinia Dumont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Colleen from Indianapolis, IN
March 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location and the friendly, helpful staff.
The wifi in the lobby did not seem to always work. Fortunately, we did not really need it. There was also too much food and drink in the room for purchase. It was in the way, and too pricey and unhealthy to consider eating.

We found this to be a quaint, lovely hotel with a very comfortable room. The staff, including the concierge, were very helpful. Who said New Yorkers are unfriendly? The elevators are fast and efficient, which is helpful when you are in and out (or up and down!)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jorge from Long Island City, NY
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms are very nice and the furniture is brand-new public spaces of the hotel are not as nice but there you don't spend that much time!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, NY
January 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Doris from Miami Beach, FL
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I would recommend this Hotel to a friend or family member because I found it to be in a great location. It was clean and very spacious. I loved that it had a full Kitchen to make breakfast. Super I was very happy with it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the doorman ,the space in room and the wine hour.
No

Great overall experience. Would definitely stay there again

Couple
Jessica from Kalamazoo, MI
December 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location! Great for everywhere you want to go.
The hotel could use a renovation. Our room had peeling/warped wallpaper on one wall. The room was very basic.

Had this not been a priceline room, and I could have moved hotels, I would have. This did not meet my standards of a 4 star.

Couple
Ashley from Fletcher, NC
December 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was great about this hotel. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms, really big rooms for NYC, close enough to walk to everything, but far enough away from Times Square to not have to deal with the amount of traffic, etc.
Nothing, we will def stay here again.
Business Traveler
Bruce from Fayston, VT
December 16, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The size of the rooms was huge. More like an apartment with two separate heating zones, a kitchenette and a nice sized bathroom. Typical hotel room in NYC is a closet, so this is exceptional. They also have 4 elevators that move quickly.
The only difficulty in this location is crosstown travel. There is a bus that runs along 34th street but I couldn't figure out the fares because they are different than the NYCTA. Might as well walk because crosstown streets in midtown are parking lots.

Very nice apartment style hotel in midtown east side. Amenities are also nice i.e. free wine at happy hour in the lobby and a free bag check on checkout day. Close to Lexington Ave line but a bit of a walk to points west side. Overall by far the largest hotel room I ever stayed in within the NYC metro area.

Couple
Tamara from Rosemount, MN
December 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
The rooms were very spacious, staff was very helpful, great views, and there is a daily wine hour which is a great social opportunity.
There is a $16 fee for the internet,and the only packaged discount requires a 1 week stay/ purchase.

The hotel was really nice, and we had a wonderful time there. The rooms are extremely spacious, we were located on the top level with a stunning view that was amazing. The staff/ concierge were extremely nice and offered up great restaurant ideas. The hotel is conveniently located among many restaurants, 2 convenience stores, and more. There is a daily wine hour which is a great way for you to meet people (we met a couple from Australia). We didnt visit the spa but did use the fitness center which was nice and spacious. Overall we had a great visit, and a really nice time. ...read more

Elyse from Bensalem, PA
December 13, 2013
10.0
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. BEAUTIFUL STAFF
EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL

I WOULD HIGHTLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. I TRAVEL UP TO NYC ONCE A MONTH AND HAVE STAYED AT SEVERAL HOTELS. I HAVE TO ADMIT THIS HOTEL WAS ONE OF MY FAVORITES--- RIGHT UP THERE WITH THE WALDROF ASTORIA AND THE ROOSEVELT HOTELS.

Reviews of Affinia Dumont
(11 - 20 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Dumont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg