Hotels in New York City

Affinia Dumont

Affinia Dumont

Affinia Dumont Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 East 34Th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Affinia Dumont in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 296 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Affinia Dumont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Dumont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Affinia Dumont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jessica from Kalamazoo, MI
December 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location! Great for everywhere you want to go.
The hotel could use a renovation. Our room had peeling/warped wallpaper on one wall. The room was very basic.

Had this not been a priceline room, and I could have moved hotels, I would have. This did not meet my standards of a 4 star.

Couple
Ashley from Fletcher, NC
December 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was great about this hotel. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms, really big rooms for NYC, close enough to walk to everything, but far enough away from Times Square to not have to deal with the amount of traffic, etc.
Nothing, we will def stay here again.
Business Traveler
Bruce from Fayston, VT
December 16, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The size of the rooms was huge. More like an apartment with two separate heating zones, a kitchenette and a nice sized bathroom. Typical hotel room in NYC is a closet, so this is exceptional. They also have 4 elevators that move quickly.
The only difficulty in this location is crosstown travel. There is a bus that runs along 34th street but I couldn't figure out the fares because they are different than the NYCTA. Might as well walk because crosstown streets in midtown are parking lots.

Very nice apartment style hotel in midtown east side. Amenities are also nice i.e. free wine at happy hour in the lobby and a free bag check on checkout day. Close to Lexington Ave line but a bit of a walk to points west side. Overall by far the largest hotel room I ever stayed in within the NYC metro area.

Couple
Tamara from Rosemount, MN
December 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
The rooms were very spacious, staff was very helpful, great views, and there is a daily wine hour which is a great social opportunity.
There is a $16 fee for the internet,and the only packaged discount requires a 1 week stay/ purchase.

The hotel was really nice, and we had a wonderful time there. The rooms are extremely spacious, we were located on the top level with a stunning view that was amazing. The staff/ concierge were extremely nice and offered up great restaurant ideas. The hotel is conveniently located among many restaurants, 2 convenience stores, and more. There is a daily wine hour which is a great way for you to meet people (we met a couple from Australia). We didnt visit the spa but did use the fitness center which was nice and spacious. Overall we had a great visit, and a really nice time. ...read more

Elyse from Bensalem, PA
December 13, 2013
10.0
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. BEAUTIFUL STAFF
EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL

I WOULD HIGHTLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. I TRAVEL UP TO NYC ONCE A MONTH AND HAVE STAYED AT SEVERAL HOTELS. I HAVE TO ADMIT THIS HOTEL WAS ONE OF MY FAVORITES--- RIGHT UP THERE WITH THE WALDROF ASTORIA AND THE ROOSEVELT HOTELS.

Couple
Frank from New York, NY
December 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Large room with a great view of the city. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. Had a kitchen too!!!
Leaving!!!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, OH
November 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
large room by nyc standards. full kitchen and spa/sauna available to guests.
volume from room across hall with dog and children a little loud, but it is new york, after all. didn't expect silence.

outstanding location and value, large comfortable room by city standards. great location. helpful staff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
November 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Convenient location with plenty of parking around it's vicinity. It was also nice that the hotel is tall so you get a nice view of New York from the room.
Occured charges for something... and didn't get information as to what the billing was for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Grove, PA
November 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
An excellent staff all around. They were always there when you needed them, helped us so much in finding good place to eat and places to see without to much money.
The lobby is very small and since we arrived early we and many other guests were rather crowded. But it was not for that long and the hotel employees had fresh fruit water available at all times.

Would highly recommend and will personally seek to stay there in any future visits to NY. The beds were great including your choice of pillows, a small kithenette with gas stove, micro, silverware and dishes. My expectations were satisfied and we were treated very well even though we booked through your firm instead of a direct. We were given a room with the best view of the entire NY area(without any extra cost). ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great check-in/out, & what could be better than checking in during free wine hour & being told to get a glass of wine, then we can get you checked in & bags to your room! Amazing views from our corner room; spacious; fast cab service; manygood restaurants
A little more room/provision for toiletry & cosmetic bags in the bathroom (for 4 women staying together).

Would definitely recommend & stay here again. Large, attractive rooms, convenient location, helpful staff, many good restaurants nearby. Kitchen is great for breakfasts & snacks & saving food $$ to spend on nice lunches & dinners! Price was excellent value.

Reviews of Affinia Dumont
(11 - 20 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Dumont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg