Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel

Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel in New York City

Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel

Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel   Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
150 East 34Th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 320 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tami from El Campo, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were very clean. Lots of space. Loved the kitchen. It was supplied with everything we needed. Had a corner room with a great view. It also had a wine hour which was very nice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
March 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location in Midtown
The lobby was too small and extremely crowded at times. Many guests did not have Wifi in rooms and with this being said, they utilized free Wifi in lobby

There is a full size refrigerator and apt size oven and microwave in the suite. Beneficial for those who do not want to eat out. Courteous staff.

Business Traveler
Rehema from Champaign, IL
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was excellent and the pillow menu was phenomenal!
Family Traveling with Teens
Colleen from Indianapolis, IN
March 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location and the friendly, helpful staff.
The wifi in the lobby did not seem to always work. Fortunately, we did not really need it. There was also too much food and drink in the room for purchase. It was in the way, and too pricey and unhealthy to consider eating.

We found this to be a quaint, lovely hotel with a very comfortable room. The staff, including the concierge, were very helpful. Who said New Yorkers are unfriendly? The elevators are fast and efficient, which is helpful when you are in and out (or up and down!)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jorge from Long Island City, NY
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms are very nice and the furniture is brand-new public spaces of the hotel are not as nice but there you don't spend that much time!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, NY
January 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Doris from Miami Beach, FL
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I would recommend this Hotel to a friend or family member because I found it to be in a great location. It was clean and very spacious. I loved that it had a full Kitchen to make breakfast. Super I was very happy with it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the doorman ,the space in room and the wine hour.
No

Great overall experience. Would definitely stay there again

Couple
Jessica from Kalamazoo, MI
December 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location! Great for everywhere you want to go.
The hotel could use a renovation. Our room had peeling/warped wallpaper on one wall. The room was very basic.

Had this not been a priceline room, and I could have moved hotels, I would have. This did not meet my standards of a 4 star.

Couple
Ashley from Fletcher, NC
December 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was great about this hotel. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms, really big rooms for NYC, close enough to walk to everything, but far enough away from Times Square to not have to deal with the amount of traffic, etc.
Nothing, we will def stay here again.
Reviews of Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel
(11 - 20 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg