Mediterraneo Resort

Mediterraneo Resort

Mediterraneo Resort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2300 North Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Mediterraneo Resort in Palm Springs

See Most Popular hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mediterraneo Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mediterraneo Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mediterraneo Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tiffin, OH
January 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
pretty and peaceful scenery- and good for a long stay if you bring your own blankets and extra comforts.
I was taken to a room and then when I left to go to the store they gave my room away to someone else. I was relocated to a smaller room and the wifi didn't work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
Mirrors in bedroom. Hot tub and pool were clean.
Found a roach in the room. Carpet dirty. Furnishings outdated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jan from Oro Valley, AZ
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing really.
Too old. This is not a resort. Walls were thin heard outside traffic. So disappointed.
Couple
Xiaoli from Shenzhen, China
November 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

It's very difficult to find this hotel, beacuse it have a diffirent name accuturely. the bed is not so good, but they have a very beautiful garden.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmimgton, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yucaipa, CA
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The pool was nice had 2 different ones and rooms were very cute :
Think outside needs some more attention with decorating is a little sad

Nice hotel little away from all the strip noise so it's quiet . But just a mile from all kinds of bars n restaurants

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
December 6, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location so we didn¿t have to drive far. That¿s about it¿
Not very clean.

I stayed there two nights, the manager said he would upgrade my room for $30. I asked ¿$30 total or $30 a night? He said $30 total but then charges me another $60 and some. The web site states that the rooms have DVD players, they don¿t. I asked about the DVD player when I checked in and the manager told me that the rooms typically don¿t have DVD players but that he would find one and bring it to my room in about an hour. That never happened. The heater didn¿t work correctly. I would set the temperature, the room would heat up to that temperature and then the heater would turn off and never turn on again. I had to keep getting up to turn the heater back on. The maid never came. ...read more

Couple
Cynthia from Cedar Glen, CA
March 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff: Chris was helpful, and very pleasant. He made our stay absolutely wonderful. It was a peaceful setting, we felt we could enjoy the entire complex. I loved the "retro" feel and that it was far enough removed from downtown, but close too.

Loved the poolside atmosphere, music and sunshine. There was plenty of recliners and canopies to choose from. It was a mile and 1/2 away from the center of town, loved walking to Birba for a drink and just a little further to most of the restuarants. Would love to come back and bring the family and/or friends.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from San Diego, CA
May 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The manager was extremely friendly and helpful. Upgraded my room when he found I was traveling with my 7-month pregnant daughter.
Could do without the loud Opera music playing on Saturday morning.

Great hotel. Excellent manager. Rooms had full kitchen. Two nice pools, some gym equipment. But the most impressive was definitely the manager. I wish I could remember his name. He was very helpful and friendly. Offered to stay up late so we could check in late, though it turned out that wasn't needed.

Solo Traveler
Crystal from La Mesa, CA
May 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The size and amenities of the room.

This is a great vacation rental for the weekend or even weeks at a time.

Reviews of Mediterraneo Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mediterraneo Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.