Adhara Hacienda Cancun

Adhara Hacienda Cancun

Adhara Hacienda Cancun Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Av Carlos Nader No 1
Cancun 77500

Hotel Guest Rating for Adhara Hacienda Cancun in Cancun

See Most Popular hotels in Cancun
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Adhara Hacienda Cancun
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Adhara Hacienda Cancun
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Adhara Hacienda Cancun

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Priya from South Ozone Park, NY
January 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
The pool was nice and staff were friendly.
Electricity went out for almost an hour in the evening, saw a huge cockroach near the bar, water completely stopped in the middle of my shower. Also brown water coming out of the faucet at times.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
December 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
They booked a wedding right outside my window and allowed them to blast music until 2 a.m. It was so loud my windows were vibrating and they told me they couldn't do anything about it.
Group Traveler
Gerardo from Schaumburg, IL
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Definitely the hotel meat my expectations.
At the end they wanted to charge 25 dollar because they said that the towels were damage, but we didn't do anything bad to the towels. They were used only to get dryied.

Very friendly staff, good pool an location. It's very clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sungik from Cincinnati, OH
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

David from Coconut Creek, FL
April 10, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Washington Dc, DC
January 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Bartender Hector was very friendly and the housekeeper, whose name I can't remember very polite. Overall,the entire staff at the hotel were friendly and pleasant.
The desk clerks were unprepared to deal with a priceline voucher. Had I not insisted on the clerk speaking with a manager, I would have been charged for the room fees again. I didn't like the 6500peso hold put on my debit card for rooms already paid fo

I realize it is mexico; however the beds may have bed bugs. I woke up several days with large red bite-soars on my left leg and ankle. The hotel is quite a distance from the main attractions. For a vacation, I would not stay here again. If I was in for business, I would stay again. I also didn'tunderstand why such a large hold was put on my debit card when the rooms were already paid for through priceline; I should have been informed of that policy. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kyle from Provo, UT
April 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0

Great hotel! It is not near the beach but they provide a free shuttle to and from a great beach ONCE a day. The restaurant on site is nice with good prices. Friendly staff.

Couple
Jacqueline from Mogadore, OH
April 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was great. I don't speak much Spanish and Mario was a huge help. Everyone was really nice and helpful. Room was nice, balcony was great. Free shuttle to a wonderful beach by Coco Bongo. Restaurant was pretty good, and room service was quick.
The bed was hard. Too hard really. The pillows were also kind of hard and flat. The pool isn't heated, so especially when the sun is down, it can be chilly. Kind of far from the airport, so cabs cost a bit more.

A convienient store is to the right, called Oxxo. Snacks, drinks, etc... at a great price. Oxxo also has an ATM. (Go out main door to the right, maybe a half mile). Right before Oxxo is a restaurant with great pastry. Between Oxxo and the restaurant is a alleyway with Chinese food. Keep going and there is shops, restaurants, and McDonalds to the right. Go out of the hotel to the left and take the curve to the left. There is a small mall that is kind of cool. The hotel has wifi (free) but its a little slow. A few English TV stations, but obviously mostly Spanish. Cartoon Network and ID were Engligh, and a few others. Toiletries were pretty nice. We had ice from the hotel, not sick at all. We also had fruit, veggies, salsa, etc at a bunch of places in Cancun (including the hotel) and neither of us got sick. The bartender is cool. Good drinks and he will specially make stuff too. We kept getting different flavors, not on the menu, like banana or strawberry drinks. Room service also has more stuff if you ask for the full menu. I would stay here again. Other than the beds being a little hard, it was great. Clean, safe, fun, and relaxing. No bugs anywhere except a few Mosquitos. A few bats live in the courtyard and at night help keep that low. There is always cabs ready to go across the street. They drive like maniacs, but all the cabs do. It seems safe enough. The hotel keeps the prices lower than if you grab one off the street. Oh yeah, and Mexican buses, while clean and safe, are different than US buses. We got on one at the bottom of the hotel zone near El Ray (which was awesome) but there is no stop button or cord. So we got kind of lost. I still don't know how to signal to get off. We finally jumped out when a bunch of people got on. It is cheap though, so as long as you know how to get off it was great. ...read more

Couple
Angela from Philadelphia, PA
March 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was quiet and quaint. away from all of the noise.
there were only maybe 2 people on the staff that spoke and understoon english. i would think for a tourist location, there would have been more people that were bilingual.
Solo Traveler
Gerald from Abbotsford, Canada
March 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location, easy access and friendly staff. English speaking friendly!

Good location close to hotel zone and half the price of staying in the hotel zone! It's only a 3 minute cab ride to all the big attractions !

Reviews of Adhara Hacienda Cancun
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Adhara Hacienda Cancun
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.