Acme Hotel Company Chicago

Acme Hotel Company Chicago in Chicago

Acme Hotel Company Chicago

Acme Hotel Company Chicago Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
15 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Acme Hotel Company Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Acme Hotel Company Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Acme Hotel Company Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Acme Hotel Company Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury Park, CA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location/ambience
I did not understand the reason for two different rates for weekdays--Tues. and Wed. Shouldn't they be the same?
Business Traveler
Marja from Detroit, MI
May 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location, close to a public parking deck, non-chain hotel, room was a nice size
The flying trapeze with dolls in the inner court (seen from windows) was a little creepy and the furniture in the room was not the most comfortable although it was very modern. All views from my room were parking lots or other buildings.
Couple
Denise from Yorkville, IL
May 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and location was great for our needs. Definitely would stay there again. The hot/tub sauna area kept up very well/clean/spacious. Rooms really cute. Liked the theme and relaxed atmosphere.
No.

The room was a bit on the small side but I am not complaining-it was perfect for us. We had coffee and a bakery item at the attached bakery and the gluten free brownie was fantastic! Front desk staff very friendly and courteous. Parking was great-the lot right next to hotel. You had to get a transponder to get in and out of lot but could do that as much as you pleased and just had to turn the transponder in at the end of your stay after pulling car out - so we parked briefly in front and ran it in. ...read more

Couple
Linda from Southaven, MS
October 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
location,clean,free coffee to room.

The hotel was very nice, close to everything in a nice safe neighborhood. We walked most everywhere. There are restaurants all around and it is close to magnificent mile, Navy Pier. The staff was nice and there is a nice bar/restaurant in the hotel that opens at 4 P.M. I would definitely stay again when in Chicago.

Group Traveler
Margaret from Bloomington, IL
July 21, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
I did not get to experience this hotel, due to a medical emergency. Had to cancel the room and received no credit or vouchers to stay in the future. They charged my credit card the full price with no endeavors to keep my business with them.
Yes, I explained that I need to cancel my reservation but reschedule for another weekend, due to a medical emergency. They took my money without trying to keep my business for another time. I WILL NOT be booking again with them and will spread the word.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zeeland, MI
July 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was exactly what they said it was clean, modern and they used their space wisely.
They air conditioning unit blasted on my face all night. 73* was too cold and 74* was too stuffy. I wasn't overly fond of the silver pipes as towel bars and the uniforms made it seem like a prison guard.

We would stay at the Acme hotel again. The hotel was friendly, clean and loved the location. If you are looking for a view (don't stay here), but I knew that going in. It was different than we were used to but quickly got used to our new surrounding. I would change the decor in the lobby when you check in and the uniforms looked like prison guards.

Couple
Tiffany from Overland Park, KS
July 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The free hot delivered coffee on the doorstep every morning was an amazing touch.
Lack of explanation about how much the "hold" fees would be for incidentals, However, after check out the management was very helpful in remedying the problem.

I chose this hotel primarily for location and price. It was a little modern and artsy for my tastes but I quickly settled in. The room, though small, was modern, comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and attentive to all of my needs and was flexible with check out. Afterwards, there was a problem with the hold fees on my credit card and Jeff, the manager, took care of me in 15 minutes. I would definitely stay here again! AWesome location :) ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oblong, IL
July 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND EATING.
GOOD FOR SLEEPING, NOT FOR SPENDING TIME IN.

VERY SMALL, LITTLE SPACE TO MOVE AROUND IN. A LITTLE NOISY.

Business Traveler
Dan from New York, NY
June 8, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Not the usual hotel; had some personality. Clean, modern, slightly edgy. Your parents wouldn't like it. Pretty nice gym for a hotel. Great location and reasonable price.
Staff was just okay. No food on site.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
good location, free coffee, clean room, reasonable price, what more can you want?
Reviews of Acme Hotel Company Chicago
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Acme Hotel Company Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg