Hotels in Chicago

Acme Hotel Company Chicago

Acme Hotel Company Chicago

Acme Hotel Company Chicago Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
15 East Ohio Street
Chicago 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Acme Hotel Company Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Acme Hotel Company Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Acme Hotel Company Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Acme Hotel Company Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from Southaven, MS
October 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
location,clean,free coffee to room.

The hotel was very nice, close to everything in a nice safe neighborhood. We walked most everywhere. There are restaurants all around and it is close to magnificent mile, Navy Pier. The staff was nice and there is a nice bar/restaurant in the hotel that opens at 4 P.M. I would definitely stay again when in Chicago.

Group Traveler
Margaret from Bloomington, IL
July 21, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
I did not get to experience this hotel, due to a medical emergency. Had to cancel the room and received no credit or vouchers to stay in the future. They charged my credit card the full price with no endeavors to keep my business with them.
Yes, I explained that I need to cancel my reservation but reschedule for another weekend, due to a medical emergency. They took my money without trying to keep my business for another time. I WILL NOT be booking again with them and will spread the word.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zeeland, MI
July 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was exactly what they said it was clean, modern and they used their space wisely.
They air conditioning unit blasted on my face all night. 73* was too cold and 74* was too stuffy. I wasn't overly fond of the silver pipes as towel bars and the uniforms made it seem like a prison guard.

We would stay at the Acme hotel again. The hotel was friendly, clean and loved the location. If you are looking for a view (don't stay here), but I knew that going in. It was different than we were used to but quickly got used to our new surrounding. I would change the decor in the lobby when you check in and the uniforms looked like prison guards.

Couple
Tiffany from Overland Park, KS
July 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The free hot delivered coffee on the doorstep every morning was an amazing touch.
Lack of explanation about how much the "hold" fees would be for incidentals, However, after check out the management was very helpful in remedying the problem.

I chose this hotel primarily for location and price. It was a little modern and artsy for my tastes but I quickly settled in. The room, though small, was modern, comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and attentive to all of my needs and was flexible with check out. Afterwards, there was a problem with the hold fees on my credit card and Jeff, the manager, took care of me in 15 minutes. I would definitely stay here again! AWesome location :) ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oblong, IL
July 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND EATING.
GOOD FOR SLEEPING, NOT FOR SPENDING TIME IN.

VERY SMALL, LITTLE SPACE TO MOVE AROUND IN. A LITTLE NOISY.

Business Traveler
Dan from New York, NY
June 8, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Not the usual hotel; had some personality. Clean, modern, slightly edgy. Your parents wouldn't like it. Pretty nice gym for a hotel. Great location and reasonable price.
Staff was just okay. No food on site.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
good location, free coffee, clean room, reasonable price, what more can you want?
Couple
Jill from Minooka, IL
December 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
The location was awesome! Went for our anniversary and the staff (who were very helpful) provided us with a small gift. Cute.
I loved everything.

The location is excellent. The hotel provides you with a map of the surrounding area. You are walking distance to shopping, eating, bars and nightlife. We will be staing at ACME again!

Couple
Sarah from Springfield, IL
December 4, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great central location for dinning out, shopping, and entertainment.
Rooms are a little small, but very clean and friendly environment.

The Acme Hotel came at a great price value and we were satisfied with the accommodations. It's nice for a weekend get away trip with friends or significant other. I would say the overall experience was fun!

Couple
Dawn from Auburn, IN
November 24, 2012
Couple
10.0
The entire experience was great! The decor was very cool, and all of the staff were curteous, and very helpful.

Unbeatable price for the location, just 2 blocks from the magnificent mile, very nice, newly renovated throughout. The entire staff were very polite and helpful.

Reviews of Acme Hotel Company Chicago
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Acme Hotel Company Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg