Acacia Seaside Inn Boutique Hotel

Acacia Seaside Inn Boutique Hotel in San Juan

Acacia Seaside Inn Boutique Hotel

Acacia Seaside Inn Boutique Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
8 Taft Street
San Juan, PR 00911

Hotel Guest Rating for Acacia Seaside Inn Boutique Hotel in San Juan

# 18 of 62 hotels in San Juan
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Acacia Seaside Inn Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Acacia Seaside Inn Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Acacia Seaside Inn Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Raymond from Alhambra, CA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Hot Tub is HUGE! Decor is very welcoming and inviting, really reminds you that you're on vacation.
Intercom should be clearly labeled, spice up the sun deck
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Horseheads, NY
June 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
advertised as a king bed, but it was really two twin beds pushed together. Room shown in the picture was not even close to the room provided
Couple
Elizabeth from Farmington, CT
April 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
wonderful staff, very helpful
not really

Rooms are kind of quirky. Our room was huge, our friends' room was tiny and had several problems.

Senior Travelers
Charles from Williamsburg, VA
February 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The front desk people were helpful except one on our final night. The people were very pleasant and offered good help and guidance. The holy is very close to the ocean also.
the cable tv did not work and the staff were not aggressive in finding a solution. Thus, we missed the Olympics. We requested a reservation for parking, sent an email confirming it but did not make the reservation. we had to park 5 blocks away on street.

It is generally a pleasant place, but the parking is mostly on a very narrow crowded street.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wister, OK
January 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
location
No Parking Had to walk 2-3 blocks to park internet slow
Couple
John from Washington, DC
January 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location with delicious (if a bit pricey) restaurant on the premises. Also a great hot tub!
Our room had recently been painted so had a bit of a paint smell- otherwise would have been a 9.
Group Traveler
Laura from Oak Brook, IL
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Very cozy, super friendly staff, wonderful restaurant. They featured very cool art and while tiny the hotel had some very cool areas and features.
We booked two rooms, but for some unexplained reason they assumed that it was a double booking and cancelled one of our reservations for the couple that was traveling with us. HOW STUPID. Roomless, our friends had to be moved to another hotel. VERY BAD!

While the staff apologized, there is no excuse for this error. The reservations where done online so they have all our contact information, if there is any confusion or questions they simply could have called or emailed us. It really is upsetting to have to go through this type of inconvenience and hassle.

Couple
Craig from Raleigh, NC
January 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Anytime we got to San Juan we stay at Acacia. We love it's location and the huge hot tub with an ocean view. The staff are excellent and always helpful.
The internet is spotty and slow.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placerville, CA
July 24, 2013
Couple
8.0

Nice if you want a walk on the beach, but too far from Old San Juan.

Couple
Matthew from San Antonio, TX
July 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
The atmosphere and location were wonderful.
Parking was a bit of a challenge, but I understand that in San Juan, parking will always be difficult.

My fiance and I had a wonderful time! The hotel staff were very helpful. The hotel itself was a wonderful blend of old world charm with modern decor. The one small complaint I had was that I don't think the maid changed the sheets a few times. We stayed for five nights, and on the last few, we felt sand in the sheets. No big deal, but it seems the maid was cutting a few corners. We notified the staff and they promptly made note of it. All and all, I would stay there again. If you're looking for a nice quite getaway, Acaica is the the place; oh yes, and the hot tub is gigantic. ...read more

Reviews of Acacia Seaside Inn Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Acacia Seaside Inn Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg