Abc Motel Gainesville

Abc Motel Gainesville in Gainesville

Abc Motel Gainesville

Abc Motel Gainesville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
2000 Southwest 13Th Street
Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Guest Rating for Abc Motel Gainesville in Gainesville

# 24 of 37 hotels in Gainesville
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Abc Motel Gainesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Abc Motel Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Abc Motel Gainesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Longwood, FL
September 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Great location for our purpose. Felt safe as it was well lite and parking lot was recently paved. Good price for Gator football night game weekend and didn't need a 2 nite stay.
AC wasn't working 100%. Seems the dial thermostat was stuck and kept it from getting cold, so it was a little bit uncomfortable. If we hadn't gotten in so, late, I would have asked them to look at it.

Shower could have been a lot cleaner.

Business Traveler
Louis from Tallahassee, FL
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location. I expected old facilities- and that was the case. The room was very clean and was just right.
Nope.
Business Traveler
Ryan from Houston, TX
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, CO
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The first person to speak to me at this hotel was a prostitute.
Couple
James from Gainesville, FL
August 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
This hotel was very nasty, roach infested and full of fleas. they were in our bed the micro wave fridge. also the lights did not work. strange people knocking at door thru out the night. room not clean! would never go babk to that motel!
Business Traveler
Leontrae from Jacksonville, FL
May 8, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The location was right in the middle of everything that I wanted...
i didnt really expect much

Dont go in thinking big and everything will be ok

Couple
Vicki from Rockledge, FL
May 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
location
Everything, it was filthy and unacceptable.

I rate it poor. They need to spend much more time cleaning and replacing linens and items that are worn and/or no longer work (i.e, pillows, blankets, spreads, TV controller, lamps). The carpet was filthy and unvacumed, the bathroom was unclean, the room smelt like smoke and mildew. It was an awful experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Sunny Isles Beach, FL
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Was there for our daugther's graduation.They were very accommodating . The website says checking at 3pm but they alllowed us checking around noon, so we could freshing up bfore ceremony. Nice people. Treat us well! We had two rooms.
Needs a bitt update.

Perfect to spend 1 or 2 nights on a budget. Not fancy. Bed sheets were clean Building a bit old, I would stay there again if opportunity arises.

Group Traveler
Luz from Vero Beach, FL
May 7, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was nice, but only when they were there! Could not find them at times!
Dirty, stained walls with mold, dusty, subpar

My family and I stayed here over this past weekend because a cousin was graduating from UF. I ignored the bad reviews as I can always make do with what I have and I'm not a picky person, but I was not prepared for this. Where to start... the parking is HORRIBLE. One row of parking in the front, then a small parking lot hidden in the back out of sight, light, etc, where anyone could steal your car and you would never notice. The front office smells like cigarettes mixed with humidity, covered up with some nasty air freshener. Though the man up front was very nice and kind, they charged us $10 more per night than we were quoted... Then, there's the room.... It was dark, the bigger lamps were missing light bulbs so the only things that lit up the room were the two small bedside lamps. The bathroom was DISGUSTING. They left a half-used toilet paper roll there, the tile floor was dirty, and the bath tub had black residue of something. The mirror was peeling off, and the walls were half painted. The shower head was useless, as it was awkwardly aimed at the right wall (not able to be moved either) and the water took a while to change temperature from the time you turned the knobs. The TV was old and the picture was grainy. The phone in our room did not work unless you put it on speaker - I only know this because I had to call the front desk to ask for the wireless (wifi) password. The wifi was completely useless and the signal had no strength even though we were right next to the office. The A/C was loud and either too cold or not cold enough. Then, to top it all off, we had to get up really early to check out and we could not get anyone to come to the front desk to hand in our key. We stood there ringing the bell for what seemed like half an hour until some random guy came up and agreed to take it (hopefully it was the right guy!). I will NEVER come back here again, and you should not either. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, FL
March 19, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The hotel looks pretty bad from the outside, but is decent inside. A continental breakfast and refriigerator would be good additions.
Reviews of Abc Motel Gainesville
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Abc Motel Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg