Hotels in Cedar City

Abbey Inn Cedar City

Abbey Inn Cedar City

Abbey Inn Cedar City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
940 West 200 North
Cedar City, UT 84720
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Abbey Inn Cedar City in Cedar City

# 1 of 24 hotels in Cedar City
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Abbey Inn Cedar City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Abbey Inn Cedar City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Abbey Inn Cedar City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Salt Lake City, UT
February 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Welcoming and friendly. Great staff for the hotel.
Thinner walls. Easy to hear the neighbors TV and talking.

The breakfast was amazing we loved having the full options for breakfast. Awesome job.

Family Traveling with Teens
Darlene from Palmdale, CA
January 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Richard from Salt Lake City, UT
January 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
location and easy access
I thought Priceline was to save me money. I paid $xxx plus tax. I could have booked directly for $xxx. How come. I guess I will not use Priceline again unless you can give me a good reason to do so.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very good value for money; great location with restaurants within walking distance. Also, the staff were very helpful and prompt.
Our bathroom doorknob got stuck one morning; but the maintenance guy came within 5 minutes of us reporting it. The free breakfast menu is the same every morning but the ladies that run the show are super nice.

Nice lil hotel; cheaper than most other options if you are visiting Zion or Bryce Canyon National Parks. There is no access to the rooms through the building from the front desk; so leave your luggage in the car when you check in. You can park your car outside your room after checking in.

Couple
Michael from Portland, OR
November 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
price was great for the quality of the room -- not the best hotel we ever stayed in--but a very good price for what we got. No problems here
funny bar in the room...not sure what it was there

great price for good quality

Senior Travelers
Gerald from Sacramento, CA
September 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Everything! This hotel had it all~roomy, clean, location, free wi-fi, hearty breakfast, reasonably priced and comfortable beds. We've been on the road for 17 days, so we've become pretty good judges on what we love in accommodations.
Nothing I could think of at the moment.

It was nice to stay in a hotel that anticipated your every need as a traveller. It had it all~free wi-fi, clean rooms, comfortable beds, hearty free breakfast, large rooms and very reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and accommodating. This is the place to stay if you're in Cedar City.

Couple
Thomas from Henderson, NV
July 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Indoor pool, breakfast, big rooms, refriguator
poor lighting. Need overhead lights.
Letha from Gold Canyon, AZ
June 9, 2013
I did not stay there. I asked your web site for pet friendly hotels and you included Abbey Inn in the search. I had to frantically find another hotel when I got to Cedar City and am now out the cost of two hotel rooms. I am not happy.
No pets allowed.
Alan from Roy, UT
June 6, 2013
10.0
Room was awesome and breakfast was great!
Nothing

This hotel has a great location! When we pulled up to our room we were concerned about the noise coming from the room above us as there were several college boys running up and down the stairs. We went to front office to complain and they quickly gave us another room in a quiet area! We were impressed at everything! A great deal!

Solo Traveler
Rodney from Salt Lake City, UT
May 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was checked in and in my room within 5 minutes. The room and bedding and bathrooms and everything was immaculate. The pool area was clean with fresh towels and a wonderful spa. I have already made my next reservation.

If you're going to the Shakesperian Festival make sure you book early. This is probably the best value you will find in the city.

Reviews of Abbey Inn Cedar City
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Abbey Inn Cedar City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg