Hotels in Moab

Aarchway Inn

Aarchway Inn

Aarchway Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1551 North Highway 191
Moab 84532

Hotel Guest Rating for Aarchway Inn in Moab

# 2 of 29 hotels in Moab
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aarchway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Aarchway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aarchway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
John from Sacramento, CA
March 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
VERY nice rooms, a very good breakfast, lots of outdoor amenities for kids; convenient to Arches NP.
No -- I would definitely stay there again.

The winter rates for Moab hotels are generally very good -- while there are places to stay that are less money, Aarches offers a great value off-season (we were there in Feb.). It's got a lot of amenities for all seasons.

Couple
Logan from Johnstown, CO
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice inside. Staff was very friendly. I know other reviewers have mentioned this, but the free breakfast was fantastic! The food tasted good and there was plenty of it. We stayed 2 nights and each day we were pretty much full until mid afternoon!
Nothing.

Biggest thing I couldn't believe was the price. I thought this hotel was very cheap for the quality and how nice the place was. My wife and I live 6 hours from Moab and this was our first visit. We will be back and I won't go unless we can get a room at Aarchway Inn!

Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Roosevelt, UT
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

Very comfortable and stylish. Loved the grounds. Very Family Centered. Would recommend to everyone. Thanks for a great stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Huge, spacious rooms. Great showers/shower heads . Perfect location just a few miles from the entrance to Arches National Park.
Although not completely unreasonable, breakfast ended a little early on the weekends (10:00 am) and I missed out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
January 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The condition of the Hotel where we stayed was outstanding and so new looking and clean. The free breakfast was a real breakfast too and not a continental... Quite Good... Excellent value and great staff... Would highly recommend.
Nothing noted.

The Hotel is located on the far north side of MOAB... Just a couple minutes drive to Arches National Park and the Colorado River... The Hotel is easy to access from Hwy 191 (Main Street)... The access to the rooms via your vehicle is easy from various computer key locked doors around the facility. The Hot Tub is very nice and overlooks the outdoor pool but is enclosed during the winter so you can enjoy it year round. The Dining facility was neat and clean and provided us with great free breakfast meals. The staff were very helpful and very professional. Check in/out was very easy... I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers to the MOAB area! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary K from Albuquerque, NM
November 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent value -- great price and quality.
Not a problem for us, but the hotel is at the north edge of town in case you want to be in town.

Very clean odorless updated hotel. Fridge and microwave in room, and better-than-most yet fairly typical free breakfast. Ceiling fan and relatively quiet heater/air conditioner. Lots of spacious parking. Nice pool and hot tub, and a playground behind the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gerard from New Fairfield, CT
November 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Value for the price

Met all our needs and was convenient to the park and town

Solo Traveler
Mark from San Francisco, CA
November 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Unexpected value for the price.
The free breakfast was meh, but what do you expect. I'd rather go out and eat anyway.

This was the best motel room that I have had in the states, and for the price, it can't be beat.

Couple
Jason from Nacogdoches, TX
July 2, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location was very convenient. It was very close to Arches. I used the fitness room; it was small but clean and appeared to be used very little.
I did not like the dark bedspread, dark pillow shams, dark carpet. All these showed some sign of not being clean. My wife was disgusted with the bed because it had an odor.

For the expensive price, this hotel did not provide comfort. Though it was convenient to Arches, only about 2 miles away.

Couple
Tina from Farmington, NM
May 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
This was our first stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean, a good size and the beds were very comfortable.
I don't normally mention people's moods but the staff at the front desk weren't as pleasant as I thought they could be. They did their job but weren't in the most pleasant mood. It's a tourist destination so a little perkiness with a smile is nice.

Being familiar with Moab, I like the location of this hotel. So much of the town has grown and with this hotel even though it is at the end of town is still within a good distance to everything. We paid more than I like but it was a very busy weekend in Moab so everything was high. The breakfast buffet was nice and I love their pancake machine. We were directed to a stair well to go up to our room so I am not sure if they have an elevator, but it would be nice to have that mentioned when you have luggage. The barbeque and pool areas were nice and if I had a longer stay I would have definitely used them. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip. ...read more

Reviews of Aarchway Inn
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aarchway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg