Hotels in Denver

Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel

Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel

Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.0/10
1112 Broadway Avenue
Denver 80203

Hotel Guest Rating for Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sean from Colorado Springs, CO
April 6, 2013
Couple
2.0
Small bed. Horrible water. Deposit in towels n no soap. My bedroom was better.
Couple
Jaime from Colorado Springs, CO
January 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
Nothing
No bathrooms in the room the bed was harder then a rock!

I would not rec.this hotel to anybody the rooms where small no bathrooms in the room it wash not what I expected..

Business Traveler
Dvis from Atlanta, GA
September 14, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Location very convenient to downtown Denver and Art Museum.
Sketchy folks wandering around made it a bit scary. Poor internet connection.

If on a tight budget, stay here. Otherwise, find the local town home suites etc. you will feel safer.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 16, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Extra deposit for key and towel.

Dirt cheap but not dirty. A friendly hostel, 6 blocks to Downtown. 1 block from bike share. 24 hour front desk staff coverage. Super shuttle stops there directly ($22 each way to DIA). The closest that the RTD airport shuttle stops is 16th and Market ($13 each way to DIA). It lacks air-conditioning, but leaving the windows open for air invites the noise from the disco across the street. And private bath does not mean private shower. Hardy travelers will love the price an value and closeness to downtown. If you need a mint on your pillow, or other conveyances of comfort, well, what can I say. It's a hostel not a Hilton.
...read more

Couple
K from San Leandro, CA
May 10, 2012
Couple
3.0
Location is close to many great attractions.
The area gets very shady at night, no shower.

I did like how easily my husband and I could just walk to museums/attractions. Good location in that respect. However the neighborhood was not pleasant in the evening, and we were heckled by a man right out the front of the hotel. No shower & bath was rusted and gross. No free parking (some websites suggested) - they will direct you to a nearby car park for $5 all day, but its open air. We are back packing, so not too picky, you can sleep here, it gets the job done, but by no means a joyous experience. ...read more

Business Traveler
Blair from Atlanta, GA
January 10, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Friendly staff and location.
In desperate need of upgrade, toilet didn't work, extremely basic, towels dirty and worn, no heating.
Solo Traveler
Amy from Evansville, IN
July 15, 2010
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything

I'm surprised this hotel is still standing.

Business Traveler
Ross from West Newton, PA
May 10, 2010
Business Traveler
1.0
I didn't get shot.
If this place was a two star hotel, I'd hate to see a one-star.

I have traveled all over the country, and I have never stayed in a place as filthy and unattractive as this place.

Reviews of Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg