Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel

Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel in Denver

Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel

Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
1112 Broadway Avenue
Denver, CO 80203

Hotel Guest Rating for Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
I-Ling from Arlington, TX
August 9, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson Heights, NY
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
cheap, clean, and centrally located
really bare bones rooms

If you want a cheap, clean bed in downtown Denver, then this is the place. If you want anything else, it's not. I had a private room with shared bath; it felt like it hadn't been redecorated in decades. The bathrooms are clean, but I've stayed in campgrounds with nicer ones. I found the area fine, and it's central; most of Denver is kind of desolate at night, but it's not a bad neighborhood. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Charles from Albuquerque, NM
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great location two blocks from the Denver Art Museum, 10 minute walk to the downtown.
It's very cheap both in the room rate and what you get for it. No place for a family but OK for a flexible male traveler on a budget who wants a great location. Very old hotel that is run-down.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Albuquerque, NM
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It's very cheap for a great location. It worked fine for me, but I am flexible.
Most middle-class folks are going to want to stay here; it's very old and rundown. But it's only two blocks from the Denver Art Museum and a ten minute walk to the heart of downtown Denver. You get what you pay for. For example, no air-conditioning

There is no reasonably-priced lodging in downtown Denver, so this can work if you know what you're getting into. I question whether it deserves even one star, but the location is wonderful.

Couple
Sean from Colorado Springs, CO
April 6, 2013
Couple
2.0
Small bed. Horrible water. Deposit in towels n no soap. My bedroom was better.
Couple
Jaime from Colorado Springs, CO
January 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
Nothing
No bathrooms in the room the bed was harder then a rock!

I would not rec.this hotel to anybody the rooms where small no bathrooms in the room it wash not what I expected..

Business Traveler
Dvis from Atlanta, GA
September 14, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Location very convenient to downtown Denver and Art Museum.
Sketchy folks wandering around made it a bit scary. Poor internet connection.

If on a tight budget, stay here. Otherwise, find the local town home suites etc. you will feel safer.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 16, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Extra deposit for key and towel.

Dirt cheap but not dirty. A friendly hostel, 6 blocks to Downtown. 1 block from bike share. 24 hour front desk staff coverage. Super shuttle stops there directly ($22 each way to DIA). The closest that the RTD airport shuttle stops is 16th and Market ($13 each way to DIA). It lacks air-conditioning, but leaving the windows open for air invites the noise from the disco across the street. And private bath does not mean private shower. Hardy travelers will love the price an value and closeness to downtown. If you need a mint on your pillow, or other conveyances of comfort, well, what can I say. It's a hostel not a Hilton.
...read more

Couple
K from San Leandro, CA
May 10, 2012
Couple
3.0
Location is close to many great attractions.
The area gets very shady at night, no shower.

I did like how easily my husband and I could just walk to museums/attractions. Good location in that respect. However the neighborhood was not pleasant in the evening, and we were heckled by a man right out the front of the hotel. No shower & bath was rusted and gross. No free parking (some websites suggested) - they will direct you to a nearby car park for $5 all day, but its open air. We are back packing, so not too picky, you can sleep here, it gets the job done, but by no means a joyous experience. ...read more

Business Traveler
Blair from Atlanta, GA
January 10, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Friendly staff and location.
In desperate need of upgrade, toilet didn't work, extremely basic, towels dirty and worn, no heating.
Reviews of Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aae 11Th Avenue Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg