AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

AAE 11th Avenue Hostel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
1112 Broadway Avenue
Denver, CO 80203

Hotel Guest Rating for AAE 11th Avenue Hostel in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the AAE 11th Avenue Hostel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Weiming from Shanghai, CA
June 16, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Room and bathroom

There is no shower in the bathroom. The young people made a lot of noise till midnight.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
In the downtown
I need a one-big-bed room but they gave me a four-bed room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pharr, TX
October 22, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Great location .. Walking distance to pretty much everything.
No central air, and they make you place a refundable deposit if you need a towel. No shampoo or soap is provided.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Haven, MI
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked that it was pretty much as the reviews described it. A hostel in downtown Denver. Also, I appreciated the desk staff were nicer than expected.
I didn't like that the private bath in the room, which cost a few dollars extra, didn't have a shower. You could only run a bath in the tub, which was useless to me. Oh well.

It's a hostel, it's the least expensive option in downtown Denver, and it served it's purpose as a bachelor's hotel room. 'Nuff said.

Couple
I-Ling from Arlington, TX
August 9, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson Heights, NY
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
cheap, clean, and centrally located
really bare bones rooms

If you want a cheap, clean bed in downtown Denver, then this is the place. If you want anything else, it's not. I had a private room with shared bath; it felt like it hadn't been redecorated in decades. The bathrooms are clean, but I've stayed in campgrounds with nicer ones. I found the area fine, and it's central; most of Denver is kind of desolate at night, but it's not a bad neighborhood. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Charles from Albuquerque, NM
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great location two blocks from the Denver Art Museum, 10 minute walk to the downtown.
It's very cheap both in the room rate and what you get for it. No place for a family but OK for a flexible male traveler on a budget who wants a great location. Very old hotel that is run-down.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Albuquerque, NM
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It's very cheap for a great location. It worked fine for me, but I am flexible.
Most middle-class folks are going to want to stay here; it's very old and rundown. But it's only two blocks from the Denver Art Museum and a ten minute walk to the heart of downtown Denver. You get what you pay for. For example, no air-conditioning

There is no reasonably-priced lodging in downtown Denver, so this can work if you know what you're getting into. I question whether it deserves even one star, but the location is wonderful.

Couple
Sean from Colorado Springs, CO
April 6, 2013
Couple
2.0
Small bed. Horrible water. Deposit in towels n no soap. My bedroom was better.
Couple
Jaime from Colorado Springs, CO
January 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
Nothing
No bathrooms in the room the bed was harder then a rock!

I would not rec.this hotel to anybody the rooms where small no bathrooms in the room it wash not what I expected..

Reviews of AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the AAE 11th Avenue Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.