A Friendly Inn at Harvard

A Friendly Inn at Harvard

A Friendly Inn at Harvard Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1673 Cambridge Street
Cambridge, MA 02138

Hotel Guest Rating for A Friendly Inn at Harvard in Cambridge

# 18 of 29 hotels in Cambridge
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
A Friendly Inn at Harvard
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the A Friendly Inn at Harvard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the A Friendly Inn at Harvard

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester, MA
June 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
location and staff
for the price it was clean modest room nothing fancy but adequate
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
April 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location. Very close to Harvard University
No A/C. No Fan. The room was too warm for me even with all windows open
Solo Traveler
Judy from New York, NY
April 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room & bathroom really nice/clean & breakfast awesome, specially coffee which I'm very picky about! Suggest they keep a standing fan in closet in case it gets stuffy and/or noisy outside (it didn't). Great hotel, including location.
no.
Solo Traveler
Ondrej from New York, NY
March 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff is very friendly, the location is little outside of the Boston Downtown but very close to Harvard. It is in safe area, I walked around in midnight and I did not feel unsafe. Hotel is clean, met my expectations.
N/A
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Penn Valley, CA
February 22, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
If you have business at Harvard University, it's a perfect location.
Breakfast was served in dirty containers, so I didn't eat it after the first day. The room was a bit dated, but fairly clean. Bring something warm for sleeping - room was cold overnight (no central heat, just radiators)
Solo Traveler
Yijing from Beijing, China
February 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Its location is wonderful!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
November 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff.
It would have been nice to have more options at breakfast. (The breakfast consisted of cereals & milk, hard boiled eggs, fruits, pastries, juice, tea, and coffee.)
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Duluth, MN
October 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It feels like staying in a cool old house that's been in the family for years. Clean and comfortable.

WE appreciated the off street parking and breakfast!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yellowknife, Canada
July 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Excellent location, close to downtown, transit, quiet neighbourhood. Employees were vfriendly and helpful, our room and the inn were very clean, the hotel was quiet.
Nothing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
May 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel has a domestic feel, not the sterile and standardized feel of the newer hotels. Everything was clean and in working order and the location was great. There was parking and that is not to be taken for granted in such a central location.
Reviews of A Friendly Inn at Harvard
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the A Friendly Inn at Harvard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.