A & E Motel

A & E Motel in Lexington Park

A & E Motel

A & E Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
21646 Great Mills Road
Lexington Park, MD 20653

Hotel Guest Rating for A & E Motel in Lexington Park

# 2 of 7 hotels in Lexington Park
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
A & E Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the A & E Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the A & E Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Joshua from Ridgeley, WV
December 5, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It was clean the people were friendly but its a dump in the ghetto
Didn't like much
Sigfredo from Summerland Key, FL
October 15, 2014
3.0
It has a new TV and new A/C unit
It's super dirty and even I asked for a non-smoking the room smelled like cigarettes. Towels were dirty.

It's very bottom line.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kensington, MD
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
location
11 replacement DOOR keys after 3 DAYS.Manager told me I "used key too much"? I was on charter all day {9 witnesses]. NO NO REFUND, or CREDIT! NO apology! Worst ever!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewes, DE
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
New bathroom with great shower.
The way it looks on outside.

Nice bathroom, comfortable bed, nice table for computer with wifi and convenient to the market area I was working in.

Couple
Martin from Hagerstown, MD
July 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Can't beat the rates and the front staff is friendly
If you are looking for anything but a bed to lie your head and a shower you will be disappointed. Room is very basic, but was clean
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, MD
June 24, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake Beach, MD
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was 10 minutes away from my venue which was convenient. The price is cheap. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure in the shower. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Fridge & microwave in room.
I found long hairs in the bathroom after it was cleaned. I'm bald and was travelling alone. The bed was very firm, no fitted sheet and the comforter was bunched up inside the outer material. Cable TV had a scratchy picture. No kleenex.

This is definitely a bare-bones place to stay if all you're doing is sleeping and leaving. The front desk is not open 24/7. I left out early Sunday and just left my key in the room since the desk was closed. People more familiar with the area told me that there is a higher crime there and that I should be careful. I didn't personally have problems when I stayed there. The wifi was seemed to work ok most of the time but there were dropouts. My room had a small closet with a ironing board and iron, but absolutely no hangers. I had to fiddle with the TV to find the right channel to make the cable come through - it didn't just work. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
December 24, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The Hotel is in a Great Location..., and a really helpful Great Staff.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
December 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Great Value for the Price
Great for one person on business. May not be the best for a family over 2.

Great Value! Thanks!

Business Traveler
Chris from Frederick, MD
December 8, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Price is excellent!

This Motel is well worth the value. Clean Rooms and comfortable

Reviews of A & E Motel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the A & E Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg