74 State Hotel Downtown

74 State Hotel Downtown

74 State Hotel Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
74 State Street
Albany, NY 12207

Hotel Guest Rating for 74 State Hotel Downtown in Albany

# 11 of 42 hotels in Albany
Based on 234 reviews from guests who stayed at the
74 State Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the 74 State Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 74 State Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The front desk was very helpful, breakfast was fine and the location was good. Overall a good experience.
No, if any, no shuttle/bus to airport? But they can help you grab a taxi for 5 minutes waiting this time.

usually should have 20-30 minutes budget for driving, 10 min walking distance to state building, there is a famous restaurant called Jack's within 5 minutes walking.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
July 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Quiet despite the reviews. Bed was so comfy and staff was friendly
No food after 10 pm. We were at a concert that didn't end until 1145. We were starving and there was no food anywhere. Wish they had food that could be put in microwave
Couple
Lisa from North Attleboro, MA
June 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
Hotel under construction. Price did not reflect this. Only one elevator working. Breakfast area a poor excuse for a dining area. Valet sideswiped my husband's 2 day old truck causing several thousand dollars of damage. I could go on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keene, NH
June 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
The people greeting us were very friendly; the room was wonderful
Only 2 spaces avail to occupy for valet parking; very friendly when we were finally able to park but had to circle around forever; and the breakfast person was closing down breakfast as people still waiting in lines without warning
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oneonta, NY
May 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Yes, we arrived at 1:30 am and told we had no res./no record of us and they had no other available rooms. Front desk clerk seemed to find this very amusing.Drove 1 1/2 hrs home.Then they tried to charge my credit card saying we had checked in at 6:00 am!

Gave me an argument about reversing charges.

Couple
Susan from Katonah, NY
May 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel is well situated for downtown Albany. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms a good size. We had no view at all, if you want that you should ask.
The lack of view
Business Traveler
Norman from Mayville, NY
May 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Central downtown location!
Remodeling underway, but it was fine.
Business Traveler
David from Honeoye, NY
May 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
staff was very heplful.
Parking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, IL
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
N/A
The cleanliness of the room was extremely lacking. The sheets were stained, with prior guests' hair visible throughout the sheets and the room/bathroom. Carpets were extremely stained. It was less than acceptable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lawrence from Bolton, MA
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice downtown limited service hotel. No restaurant or bar, but the free breakfast is very complete including several hot entrees. Parking in the area is limited so the daily valet parking is a decent value considering the price.
There is no restaurant, bar, or room service, nor on site parking.

Convenient location in downtown Albany close to restaurants, clubs, and state offices.

Reviews of 74 State Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 143 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 74 State Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.