70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel

70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel in New York City

70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel

70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
70 Park Avenue At 38Th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, FL
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
The hotel was definitely not deserving of a 4 star rating. May be a 2 star would be appropriate. The second night there was a fire alarm and the beeping went on till 2 am(Starting at around 9pm).Dont think the hotel cared that we were not able to sleep

The hotel is not at all impressive. I have stayed in 3 star hotels which are better maintained and better looking. The room did not smell very good. The pathway from elevator to the room and the door is worse than a motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompton Lakes, NJ
June 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
location, cleanliness and friendly staff
room view a brick wall blocking 80% of light; bathroom sub-par: toilet inches from wall and under hanging towels required side-wise sitting; tiny sink that could not hold small bar of soap; no place for toiletries or soap+shampoo in shower; rust spots.

Not a 4 star experience; room way overpriced.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tomas from Churchville, PA
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Brittany from Erie, PA
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The efficiency and helpfulness, friendliness, and knowledge if the staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from San Francisco, CA
November 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Decent-sized room for New York. They were very nice giving us a special bag of toys for my 7-year-old daughter.
Seemed a bit worn out and dingy in the public spaces. No drawers in the room! Location was OK, but windows too noisy. Lots of servicepeople using the main instead of service elevator. Definitely not a four-star hotel.

The other Kimpton Hotel in New York, the Eventi, is a much nicer place -- newer, bigger rooms, better views, better bar, better all the way around. This hotel is a three-star, not four-star, and is way overpriced.

Group Traveler
Deborah from Los Gatos, CA
October 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly and helpful staff.
Old bathrooms.

Great location, nice beds, helpful staff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MA
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Large rooms for NYC! Very comfortable and clean. Air conditioning worked great on a very hot summer weekend.
Solo Traveler
Shelby from Chicago, IL
May 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was super friendly and gave me a free upgrade since none of the double bed rooms were available when I checked-in. I didn't get to take advantage of the free happy hour but that's a nice touch that the hotel has standard for its guests.

This hotel is a little pricier than other NYC hotels I've stayed at, but you're paying for the service, the little extras and the ambiance. NYC hotel rooms are small so don't expect a massive room (they don't exist in NYC unless you're forking over thousands of dollars per night). However, the furnishings, the bed, pillows, etc. are all very nice. I also liked that the hotel was NOT in Time Square. I used to live in NYC and as a former New Yorker, I avoid that area at ALL costs. Plus, there are so many other neighborhoods you can stay where you can get a more authentic NYC experience. I feel like this hotel is close enough to Time Square but removed enough so you can experience some other aspects of the city. The only drawback is trying to get a cab outside this hotel, since it is so close to Grand Central Station. However, if you walk up to Grand Central you'll have no trouble getting a cab. ...read more

Couple
Hans-Juergen from Bonn, DE
May 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
We had to start our stay two nights to spend in a very small and very poor room. The hotel was crowded. Only for five days we got a good room. The price for the two bad nights was not reduced.

The hotel is recommended for all, because of its good location near Grand Central Station.

Group Traveler
Cesar from Bear, DE
March 19, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
It was spacious , bed was comfortable .
They kept telling me a time I could check in an the 5 times they told me they where not ready . One particular front desk kept getting snobby with me because they weren't ready like it was my fault . I got there around 12 didn't check in till about 4 pm .

There where employees that did make my stay a little better like the female attendant and the guy who help us with our luggage both those individuals where very nice an helpful .

Reviews of 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg