70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel

70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel in New York City

70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel

70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
70 Park Avenue At 38Th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathi from Mckinney, TX
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff is amazing. They can help with anything from giving directions to providing a sewing kit. We got great recommendations for dinner and lunch restaurants.
There is some construction going on by the hotel, but most of NYC is under construction.

The room is very relaxing. It was a great place to go after a long day.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Near the Central Station called Grand Central, quite good
Quite small front desk, so that means sometimes you need to wait for a longer time check in. Toliet is very small.

Quite good hotel.

Couple
Humaira from Palm Beach, FL
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was in a great location, the room was very nice and the staff was great. Only problem was that when we got there, well after 3pm, I think it was 6pm, we had to wait till 630pm before our room was ready. In the bathroom they hadn't finished cleaning.
They did not have the room ready or clean, and when we asked for a late check out for noon, at 1130am we went back up to our room for our luggage and someone had come into the room and taken it down without our permission already.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, FL
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
The hotel was definitely not deserving of a 4 star rating. May be a 2 star would be appropriate. The second night there was a fire alarm and the beeping went on till 2 am(Starting at around 9pm).Dont think the hotel cared that we were not able to sleep

The hotel is not at all impressive. I have stayed in 3 star hotels which are better maintained and better looking. The room did not smell very good. The pathway from elevator to the room and the door is worse than a motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompton Lakes, NJ
June 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
location, cleanliness and friendly staff
room view a brick wall blocking 80% of light; bathroom sub-par: toilet inches from wall and under hanging towels required side-wise sitting; tiny sink that could not hold small bar of soap; no place for toiletries or soap+shampoo in shower; rust spots.

Not a 4 star experience; room way overpriced.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tomas from Churchville, PA
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Brittany from Erie, PA
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The efficiency and helpfulness, friendliness, and knowledge if the staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from San Francisco, CA
November 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Decent-sized room for New York. They were very nice giving us a special bag of toys for my 7-year-old daughter.
Seemed a bit worn out and dingy in the public spaces. No drawers in the room! Location was OK, but windows too noisy. Lots of servicepeople using the main instead of service elevator. Definitely not a four-star hotel.

The other Kimpton Hotel in New York, the Eventi, is a much nicer place -- newer, bigger rooms, better views, better bar, better all the way around. This hotel is a three-star, not four-star, and is way overpriced.

Group Traveler
Deborah from Los Gatos, CA
October 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly and helpful staff.
Old bathrooms.

Great location, nice beds, helpful staff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MA
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Large rooms for NYC! Very comfortable and clean. Air conditioning worked great on a very hot summer weekend.
Reviews of 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg