7 Star Motel

7 Star Motel in Marshfield

7 Star Motel

7 Star Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2121 West Veterans Parkway
Marshfield, WI 54449

Hotel Guest Rating for 7 Star Motel in Marshfield

# 5 of 8 hotels in Marshfield
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
7 Star Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the 7 Star Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 7 Star Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Margaret from Shoreview, MN
September 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
good location, staff were very nice, courteous and personable free wi-fi, dog friendly
the security doors did not work, the entry doors
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MN
May 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a basic place to stay but very good if you're not expecting bells and whistles.
No

Great place to stay if you don't need frills but want cleanliness and a safe place.

Solo Traveler
John from Janesville, WI
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and neat. Bed was comfortable.
The television could have been updated. Many of the public areas (hallways, lobby) were shabby, and appeared to be under some sort of construction/destruction, with old furniture, door jambs, etc., lying about.

It was a cheap room when I needed it. Not a bad stay; however, if you're looking for something with better amenities, close to shopping and other conveniences, this is not the place.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fairwater, WI
February 24, 2014
2.0
Nothing
It is falling apart. TV didn't work right, continental breakfast: apple and hostess cupcake and coffee

It should not be recommended. The outside door didn't close, it was frightening. Also, snow wasn't shoveled, nor plowed. A bit frightening as it is very deteriorated and backwards.. Not a good match for today's world. Good place for a homeless shelter!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from River Falls, WI
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Pet Friendly, Low Cost

We were in town for a wedding, so basically just needed a place to sleep. For the cost, this hotel can't be beat. It is also pet friendly, so we were able to bring our dog too, which was a huge bonus. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly, and even let us check in early. The microwave and refrigerator in the room were a nice bonus as well. The rooms and furnishings are a little outdated, but everything was so clean and the price was so low, it doesn't even matter. We would definitely stay here again if we were to come back to Marshfield. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menasha, WI
September 27, 2013
Couple
2.0
Close to hospital
It was very ran down, you could see mold or something on the curtains from outside. You can hear everything. Not many people there but put us in rooms all back to back instead of giving us space to not hear everything.

Evenxxx is too much to pay for this hotel. It is very ran down. Couldn't even watch anything on tv. Only good part was the guy working at the front desk was friendly.

Couple
Gayle from Green Bay, WI
September 25, 2013
Couple
2.0
Not much to like.
Poor security. There was no lock on the back door to building and window in room had to way to lock it. The room smelled like smoke. Not a good feeling to the area of the motel.

We wouldn't recommend this motel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver Dam, WI
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
ease of access to room
no

was a very nice motel for the money as good as some more expensive ones. liked the room setup.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Germantown, WI
July 17, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Fantastic price!
I'd skip the breakfast, mind the coffee of course!

For $40 I expected cockroaches and smelly sheets. Room was relatively clean and the staff friendly. They could clean up the breakfast room and have a little better selection. Just raisin bran, some fruit and Little Debbie snacks.Considering I paid $110 for a similar hotel a couple days later an hour away, I would say this place is a deal!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Hope, WI
May 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff was friendly and accommodating.
it is certainly not pretty..outside pretty run down.

If you are just in need of a bed and bathroom this will do..its cheap and quiet.

Reviews of 7 Star Motel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 7 Star Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg