Sixty Soho

Sixty Soho in New York City

Sixty Soho

Sixty Soho Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
60 Thompson Street
New York, NY 10012

Hotel Guest Rating for Sixty Soho in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sixty Soho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sixty Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sixty Soho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zapopan, TX
October 25, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
There was a really nice cuban party in the bar
The hotel was in remodellation and I ask por 2 beds and the charge me xxxdlls for that request
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 24, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was really nice and very helpful
Rooms were really small, and the key card in the elevator hardly worked

The staff is great, super helpful and very accommodating but the room itself was really small and the hotel itself needs some better upkeep

Couple
William from Sparta, NJ
December 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
staff was on top of there game from check in to parking and just geting a cab the staff ran down the street to flag a cab cant beat the service thank you
no

you cant beat the service i will be back wend i am in the city...

Couple
Jennifer from Roselle Park, NJ
November 12, 2012
Couple
1.0
Initially, the decor and staff friendliness.
Temperature control, cleanliness, staff accomodation, noise control, quality for price.

It was not a 4 star hotel. My husband and I chose this hotel due to its reviews for a one-night stay. We switched rooms 2x and we are not fussy people. First, the room smelled like urine profusely. The second room was dirty and we were woken up by club music that was coming from the hotel lobby (it was extensive). Despite our best efforts, we could not get the temperature below 80 and the remote control was broken. We gave a cordial complaint on the way out and received a half assed "sorry." Then we saw we were charged for minibar items we hadn't purhased. When I called the manager, he did nothing but promise us a discounted future stay. He should have given us a free stay....we are not going back. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Molly from West Hartford, CT
August 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location, roof top bar, service, comfortable room.
One staff member was not pleasant but it may have been a bad day; we all have them.
Couple
Taralee from Ojai, CA
August 13, 2012
Couple
6.0
Great location and fantastic rooftop bar!
The carpet in the room was old, worn & stained. The sofa in the room had a hole in it and the TV remote didn't work properly.

Not really a 4 star hotel - 3 to 3.5 at best. It's in a great location with a wonderful rooftop bar but for a 4 star rating the rooms definitely need updating!

Business Traveler
Barbara from Bethesda, MD
July 30, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Amazing location in the heart of Soho
with delicious food
and staff excellent.

Several reasons to be in NYC, including my birthday. We
told hotel and they upgraded us to a lovely room with a view. Sent us birthday cake from their Thai restaurant on premises. It was so delicious, that we grabbed a reservation for dinner and was not disappointed. The food was marvelous.

Business Traveler
Aaron from Chicago, IL
February 14, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing, service simply awful.
Everything, service terrible.

They put me directly over nightclub and it was so loud the glasses were vibrating on the dresser. they refused to move me despite obvious low vacancy rate. the bellman told me they had had "countless" complaints on that floor even when rest of the hotel was not well occupied.

Business Traveler
Paul from Sausalito, CA
January 17, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was nicely done.
Room right over the bar, which had very loud music until about 3AM. Very uncomfortable. I did not ask the front desk to move me, but I should have.
Solo Traveler
Emily from Cambridge, MA
February 2, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
staff was very accommodating, including upgrading us to larger room
Noise from hallway was bothersome in room.

Great location. Helpful staff. Clean, convenient. Too much hallway noise. Otherwise great.

Reviews of Sixty Soho
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sixty Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg