6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel

6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel in New York City

6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel

6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
308 W 58Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Front desk staff was awesome! Florinda did everything to make sure we felt welcomed and were enjoying our stay!
Couple
Malgosia from Binghamton, NY
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
very friendly staff, nice decor, small cousy, good elevators, great materatz, pillows and cover very soft, good lamps near the bed
the mirrow in the bathroom has not had enough of good light, the water was not draining well and fast from the bath tub (unpleasant)

the restaurant had a great ethnic character , great superb taste of Japanesse tea-machavery nice, helpful and accomodating people near the door (porters?),

Group Traveler
Daniel from Bloomington, IL
November 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent location for Lincoln Center, Central Park, Met, etc.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location great, good pretty good
Room quite small, no fitness room
Verified Hotel Guest from Short Hills, NJ
October 28, 2014
5.0
The bathroom was big and had great water pressure. Great location.
Staff not very friendly or courteous when we made requests due to allergies. Hallway smelled like vomit.

I think this hotel is a 3 star - DEFINITELY not a 4 star. The rooms were very small, the staff was not friendly nor accommodating and the hallway smelled like vomit.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
location
i placed a $100 deposit and the front desk person didnt know when i would get the $100 returned to my acct.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Roof top bar; Bathroom; Location
Bedroom tiny; Maintenance crew working in hallway 6 am!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

To call this a 4 star hotel is a complete joke. Maybe 3 star. Not clean enough and didn't have the finishes of a 4 star hotel. Also, the door to the cleaning / janitorial room was open for 2 days.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, PA
September 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room furnishings were excellent, making a tiny space very efficient and livable. Location for Lincoln Center events is excellent.
Air conditioner was very noisy, albeit efficient.

Tiny room (I guess that's not uncommon in NYC), but overall a good hotel and well appointed and clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Glen, PA
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was excellent
Internet not included in fee ($15 extra charge)

For an upscale hotel I was surprised that parking was not included.

Reviews of 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 6 Columbus - A Sixty Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg