500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown

500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown in San Diego

500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown

500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
500 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for 500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the 500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ugur from Altus, OK
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
I like it because of the location
I didn't like it because some receptionist people are not helpful
Couple
Rebecca from Scottsdale, AZ
December 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location & price
Hotel only had shared bathrooms, no parking
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresh Meadows, NY
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Inexpensive and centrally located.
This former YMCA site doubles as an apartment complex. Noisy tenants disturb hotel guests and climb up the fire escape to hang out on the roof during the night. One elevator was out of service and the decor is worn. Walls are thin.
Randy from Tampa, FL
October 23, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
it is in an excellent location downtown
This is NOT a hotel. This is a hostel, even with that, i have stayed at few hostel; this one is by far the smallest one. Smaller than a jail cell
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Not much
No A/C, public bathrooms, very pricey for what you get.
Verified Hotel Guest from St.Gallen, Switzerland
August 12, 2014
4.0
good location
not clean, way too expensive

rooms are okay, shower and restroom facilities are disgusting

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
The rooms were too small for our family and there are no bathroom: those were separated and in the hallways by themselves. Therefor we did not stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Casa Grande, AZ
June 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
You literally got just a bed to sleep in. The staff was not friendly. You had to use community bathrooms. Definitely was not what I was expecting and was not worth what I paid for it. We would not stay here again.

We were unaware that we would have to pay additional for parking. The walls were super thin, and you hear doors slamming shut all through the night. Your flat screen tv is only a 20 inch stuck on the mirror above the desk. We were not impressed.

Business Traveler
Maria from Santa Ana, CA
August 2, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
nothing
I stayed once before on 6th flr was ok everything was clean. now i was put in the 3rd floor, the carpet and walls were really dirty. the bad was clean.

You get what you pay for.

Reviews of 500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg