500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown

500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown in San Diego

500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown

500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
500 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for 500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the 500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
it is in an excellent location downtown
This is NOT a hotel. This is a hostel, even with that, i have stayed at few hostel; this one is by far the smallest one. Smaller than a jail cell
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Not much
No A/C, public bathrooms, very pricey for what you get.
Verified Hotel Guest from St.Gallen, Switzerland
August 12, 2014
4.0
good location
not clean, way too expensive

rooms are okay, shower and restroom facilities are disgusting

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
The rooms were too small for our family and there are no bathroom: those were separated and in the hallways by themselves. Therefor we did not stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Casa Grande, AZ
June 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
You literally got just a bed to sleep in. The staff was not friendly. You had to use community bathrooms. Definitely was not what I was expecting and was not worth what I paid for it. We would not stay here again.

We were unaware that we would have to pay additional for parking. The walls were super thin, and you hear doors slamming shut all through the night. Your flat screen tv is only a 20 inch stuck on the mirror above the desk. We were not impressed.

Business Traveler
Maria from Santa Ana, CA
August 2, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
nothing
I stayed once before on 6th flr was ok everything was clean. now i was put in the 3rd floor, the carpet and walls were really dirty. the bad was clean.

You get what you pay for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
two blocks from cruise terminal, and tram station. one can hop on trams to different part of city easily.all day pass is only $5.
no air conditioning. with window open. you have to get use to noise from street, tram, and partying public on week end.

we stayed there 2 nights before the cruise. took the tram to see different parts of town. next time we will reserve more time for the bus to see more of the city. it seems one can take the bus from the airport to the front of the hotel also. great location, great value for ymca.

Couple
Paul from Palm Springs, CA
September 18, 2012
Couple
1.0
Poor management skills and unfriendly employees.
Everything.
Solo Traveler
Kat from Elmont, NY
September 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Liked nothing at all.
Shared bathroom need
I say more.

Would never recommend this hotel.

Business Traveler
Vernon from San Francisco, CA
August 28, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Located close to airport.
No restroom in hotel rooms. Must use shared facilities in the main hall.

Very low budget, but overpriced. In fact, the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Each room is equipped with a queen size bed, small closet, 13 inch flat screen TV, but contain no restrooms. The restrooms (including showers) are separate shared facilities that located in the main hallway on each floor. The restrooms are dirty and have minimal toilet paper. They provided 2 full length towels, but no wash cloths or soap/shampoo. ...read more

Reviews of 500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 500 West Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg