500 WEST HOTEL SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN-BAYSIDE

500 WEST HOTEL SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN-BAYSIDE

500 WEST HOTEL SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN-BAYSIDE Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
500 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for 500 WEST HOTEL SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN-BAYSIDE in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
500 WEST HOTEL SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN-BAYSIDE
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the 500 WEST HOTEL SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN-BAYSIDE
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 500 WEST HOTEL SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN-BAYSIDE

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Beach, CA
November 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location
Communal showers filled with ciggerette butts and were not cleaned or removed over the four days we stayed there. Hotel was the dirtiest hotel i've ever stayed at.
Couple
Brandon from Riverside, CA
October 20, 2015
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Briana from Oceanside, CA
October 19, 2015
1.0
The location is great.
Shared bathrooms. (Yes the kind that a hallway shares) Nasty. Not clean. Pungent smell of old carpet. The staff was rude. You have to pay about $25 a night for parking.

Overall I canceled my reservation once I opened the door to my room. And for the extra twenty-thirty dollars I'd stay at a best Western or super 8 any day.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdael, AZ
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Everything. We ended up cancelling our reservation after looking at our room and the place and decided to stay somewhere else for a bit more. This place is not worth it
Couple
Matthew from San Diego, CA
March 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
The room, elevator was scary. Room was tiny. Tv was too small.
Solo Traveler
Ugur from Altus, OK
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
I like it because of the location
I didn't like it because some receptionist people are not helpful
Couple
Rebecca from Scottsdale, AZ
December 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location & price
Hotel only had shared bathrooms, no parking
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresh Meadows, NY
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Inexpensive and centrally located.
This former YMCA site doubles as an apartment complex. Noisy tenants disturb hotel guests and climb up the fire escape to hang out on the roof during the night. One elevator was out of service and the decor is worn. Walls are thin.
Randy from Tampa, FL
October 23, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of 500 WEST HOTEL SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN-BAYSIDE
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 500 WEST HOTEL SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN-BAYSIDE
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.