40Berkeley

40Berkeley

40Berkeley Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
40 Berkeley Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for 40Berkeley in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
40Berkeley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the 40Berkeley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 40Berkeley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from New York, NY
March 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
It reminded me of my days in college.
It remedied me of my days in college.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
February 8, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything
Jemima from Lorraine, Canada
January 6, 2016
1.0
Notting
Rooms terrible
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
everything
nothing
Solo Traveler
Michaelle from Cambridge, MA
October 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
shared bathroom
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, NH
October 8, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The location
This places is way too expensive to be a hostel
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holyoke, MA
September 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked my studio unit. 3rd fl walkup was a little tough but the roof deck and location made it worthwhile. Convenient to restaurants, shops, bars.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
July 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location, common areas..
Very basic amenities. Desk but no chair. Only 2 common bathroom. Its a hostel and not a hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 7, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location.
for the price, they can do better. At least they have to have basic things in each room--- (AC- a must!), TV, bath, etc.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Darien, CT
April 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location is great. Short walk to Back Bay and Copley T stations.
No way to control temperature. Went to bed cold as there was no heat. Woke up in the middle of the night suffocating as heat was blasting and couldn't turn it off. Opened the window but was too noisy to sleep. Curtains don't close--too bright in room.

It was fine for what is was--a hostel. Loved the price compared to the expensive hotels close by. But I think next time I might stay outside the city and take the T in, which would be even cheaper and much more comfortable. Have to walk down the hall to the bathroom. Only one small hook for clothes while showering. They have a parking agreement with a local garage which was convenient and saved a bunch of money. ...read more

Reviews of 40Berkeley
(11 - 20 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 40Berkeley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.