3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club

3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club in Lake Tahoe

3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club

3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
931 Park Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club in Lake Tahoe

# 13 of 69 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 186 reviews from guests who stayed at the
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Diane from Riverton, UT
October 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was nice and accommodating. It was in a great location in town & not too far away from things.
It was a little dated. They have tube TVs. The rooms needed a deep clean, the carpets were filthy & the floors needed to be swept & mopped. We had used floss still on our floor & a shavor cap on the tub.

It wasn't a bad stay, but I'd try somewhere else before I'd go back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
October 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Inexpensive, good location, good hot tub, good location for running.
Definitely not a three-star hotel.

Although the price was right, this hotel is no more than a two-star hotel, if that. There's no restaurant, bar, nor fitness facility. It was more or less a mom and pop motel, fraying a bit at the edges.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado, CA
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Roomy heated pool and location sufficiently off main drag but close to the action near casinos and Heavenly.
Pet-friendly is a two-edged sword if someone else has a barking dog, as was the case for a couple hours during my stay. Lobby staff not available around the clock which was not an issue for my stay but could be if something came up.

This hotel is a good value for the amenities, condition, and location. I had a maintenance issue that could not be resolved, but I received a generous room upgrade to compensate. Staff was friendly and property simply is not as run down as some in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taos, NM
October 9, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jillian from Abilene, CA
September 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location and the cabin like feel
I don't understand why it's a three star... In my opinion it should be listed at a 1 star, it's a very basic hotel with minimal upgrades.
Sweta from Union City, CA
September 25, 2014
1.0
Nothing
.I don't understand why this place has 4 stars! I stayed in room number 129 and it had bed bugs, it practically ruined my vacation. I should have checked for bed bugs when I found stains on the blanket, which had stains..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
September 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
CLEANLINESS AND LOCATION. Helpful: small refrig, AC and ceiling fan.
For king sized BR: shower faucet almost falling off & 1/2 of water down drain instead of shower head. Smaller concern: prefer to have: small wash cloth on bath towel vs. hand towels by the sink, 2 soaps, lamp on each side of bed & reliable internet/wifi.

About 2-3 blocks walking distance to Lake and restaurants/shopping area. If you like gambling, also about 4-5 blocks to Harveys and Harrah's. I liked the nonsmoking room, bed had some dips, but I was able to sleep through the night, but the floors squeek a lot. It was also convenient to have the parking just outside of the rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Bed was uncomfortable. Carpet was dirty need deep cleaning
Robert from Sacramento, CA
September 12, 2014
8.0
Great location, spacious rooms
Screen came off window to patio, called front desk, and they said they were busy and would try to come by in an hour or so. Also, had no towels and clerk said we would have to wait until next day. Had to print out a document and it was a huge hassle.

Decent place that served it's purpose, centrally located and convenient. Beach is nice. Great place to walk or ride bikes. But staff a little too slick and not attentive to guests.

Reviews of 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg