3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club

3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club in Lake Tahoe

3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club

3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
931 Park Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club in Lake Tahoe

# 12 of 69 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 176 reviews from guests who stayed at the
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Bed was uncomfortable. Carpet was dirty need deep cleaning
Robert from Sacramento, CA
September 12, 2014
8.0
Great location, spacious rooms
Screen came off window to patio, called front desk, and they said they were busy and would try to come by in an hour or so. Also, had no towels and clerk said we would have to wait until next day. Had to print out a document and it was a huge hassle.

Decent place that served it's purpose, centrally located and convenient. Beach is nice. Great place to walk or ride bikes. But staff a little too slick and not attentive to guests.

Solo Traveler
Shiloh from Orcutt, CA
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I really enjoyed the upgrade room surprise when I checked in!! The hotel guys that worked in the lobby were so helpful with any questions, always had fresh coffee, and absolutely made me and my dog so comforable!! WIll be back here again!!!
Maybe the street, Park Ave, could be lit up more, otherwise loved my experience!
Group Traveler
Sharla from Littleton, CO
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Sheets were torn, old and small for the price--I would never have paid full price for this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cute hotel with nice location. Rooms had nice "lodge" charm. Location is fairly close to the beach
Some areas could have been better - mattress had a big dip in it, screen was squeeky, towels had spots on them. ALL rooms are pet friendly - would prefer a few reserved for non pets. But, they claim to do a deep clean after each pet visit.

Overall, was a pretty nice hotel and good experience. But, for the price, I was not blown away. I'd probably consider a cheaper motel next time with equally nice rooms.

Group Traveler
Gloria from Rescue, CA
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location to the casinos was very good. Easy walking distance to restaurants.
The room we had was NOT 3 star. Decor was very poor, much older furniture and fixtures. No hair dryer in room. Disappointed with the room.

This was a "dog friendly" hotel. Great for those who wanted that, but we did not. Bedding was old - floral bedspread from the 70s, only 2 pillows on a king size bed and no additional ones in the closet. If I were paying---- per night, I would not be disappointed, but at--- a night, I expected significantly more.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything: the location is great; the rooms were clean and neat; the private beach was awesome; the customer service was outstanding - Gary (the manager) and Deon (a front desk staff) were very helpful.
None.

Everything was great! The hotel is located in one of the most convenient places in South Lake Tahoe. A few minute walk distance from its private beach as well as Heavenly Village, where you can find gift shops, galleries, coffee shops, restaurants, bars, movie theaters and grocery stores. The hotel rooms were very clean and the rustic furniture was a nice fit for the cabin style rooms. The staffs were nice, especially Gary (the manager) and Deon (a front desk staff). They were very helpful. There was a thunderstorm on the day we arrived and the storm caused the WIFI in our room worked poorly. Deon let us test out the WIFI access in different vacant rooms and finally Gary gave us free upgrade to a two bed room suite with kitchenette. We would definitely stay there again when we visit Tahoe next time. ...read more

Couple
Jacob from Alameda, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tony from Palm Springs, CA
July 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
location, grass common area next to room.
noise from folks above, substandard flooring TV too small 15 inch? and old box style. Carpet very dirty/ feet showed mud in the shower plastic glasses for drinking more of a weak two star motel, even for high season rates

have done a few things to update ,but still tired carpet outdated TV. We had to leave the unit for 6 hours from upstairs noise do to poor flooring.

Reviews of 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg