3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club

3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club in Lake Tahoe

3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club

3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
931 Park Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club in Lake Tahoe

# 11 of 71 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 170 reviews from guests who stayed at the
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cute hotel with nice location. Rooms had nice "lodge" charm. Location is fairly close to the beach
Some areas could have been better - mattress had a big dip in it, screen was squeeky, towels had spots on them. ALL rooms are pet friendly - would prefer a few reserved for non pets. But, they claim to do a deep clean after each pet visit.

Overall, was a pretty nice hotel and good experience. But, for the price, I was not blown away. I'd probably consider a cheaper motel next time with equally nice rooms.

Group Traveler
Gloria from Rescue, CA
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location to the casinos was very good. Easy walking distance to restaurants.
The room we had was NOT 3 star. Decor was very poor, much older furniture and fixtures. No hair dryer in room. Disappointed with the room.

This was a "dog friendly" hotel. Great for those who wanted that, but we did not. Bedding was old - floral bedspread from the 70s, only 2 pillows on a king size bed and no additional ones in the closet. If I were paying---- per night, I would not be disappointed, but at--- a night, I expected significantly more.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything: the location is great; the rooms were clean and neat; the private beach was awesome; the customer service was outstanding - Gary (the manager) and Deon (a front desk staff) were very helpful.
None.

Everything was great! The hotel is located in one of the most convenient places in South Lake Tahoe. A few minute walk distance from its private beach as well as Heavenly Village, where you can find gift shops, galleries, coffee shops, restaurants, bars, movie theaters and grocery stores. The hotel rooms were very clean and the rustic furniture was a nice fit for the cabin style rooms. The staffs were nice, especially Gary (the manager) and Deon (a front desk staff). They were very helpful. There was a thunderstorm on the day we arrived and the storm caused the WIFI in our room worked poorly. Deon let us test out the WIFI access in different vacant rooms and finally Gary gave us free upgrade to a two bed room suite with kitchenette. We would definitely stay there again when we visit Tahoe next time. ...read more

Couple
Jacob from Alameda, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tony from Palm Springs, CA
July 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
location, grass common area next to room.
noise from folks above, substandard flooring TV too small 15 inch? and old box style. Carpet very dirty/ feet showed mud in the shower plastic glasses for drinking more of a weak two star motel, even for high season rates

have done a few things to update ,but still tired carpet outdated TV. We had to leave the unit for 6 hours from upstairs noise do to poor flooring.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from El Dorado Hills, CA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Very average at best. Not a --- night hotel. More like ---. Step down from a courtyard by Marriott.
Outdated rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Loomis, CA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Wonderful location, excellent hot tub, room had a balcony.
Not quite enough parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was great. Miguel in maintenance was extremely helpful. The rooms were a good size and had a balcony.
The woman who checked us in was not helpful. She tried to make us plunge our own toilet, even though it was clogged on arrival. Luckily, Miguel intervened. The rooms were dark and dated.
Kelly from Discovery Bay, CA
July 22, 2014
10.0
We were surprised with the back patio that opened up to the pool.that was fabulous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rasen, Italy
July 20, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg