1st Travel Inn Oakley

1st Travel Inn Oakley

1st Travel Inn Oakley Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
708 Center Avenue
Oakley, KS 67748

Hotel Guest Rating for 1st Travel Inn Oakley in Oakley

# 4 of 4 hotels in Oakley
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
1st Travel Inn Oakley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the 1st Travel Inn Oakley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 1st Travel Inn Oakley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Beaverton, OR
April 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The owners were an awesome, sweet, helpful couple. I really enjoyed meeting and visiting with them. My room was clean and comfortable and it is very quiet at night!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, CO
August 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean and quiet with a friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
November 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff was horrible, upon check in the person working the desk did not know what they were doing, they had the reservations wrong and he did not check them and it ended up in a confrontation with the Management. They were uncooperative and abusive and
Yes, that the owner's were assholes!

Never, never, never stay at this outdated, crappy hotel.

Solo Traveler
Conrad from Topeka, KS
June 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good cable tv selection,microwave, small refridgerator.
Really ok for my purposes. maybe over priced. Older motel, pretty ordinary.

This motel may not appeal to many travelers. It is older, I couldn't figure out how to engage the shower fixture, darndest thing I've ever seen. Motel saff friendly, was helpful with directions to where I needed to go. This counts for a lot.

Senior Travelers
Nancy from Ham Lake, MN
December 6, 2011
Senior Travelers
3.0
The room was clean and made up each day, fresh towels when we left them on the floor.
There was no coffee available, neither in the room nor the office. There was a coffee maker in the office, but was never available by even 9 am.

This motel was neat, clean and quiet. The room had micro and small fridge, and hair dryer, but no coffee maker. The motel office had a coffee maker, but no fresh coffee ready in the morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Aurora,CO
October 19, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was clean.
It smelled horrible.

I would not stay there again or recommend to others. While it was clean, there was a bad odor that made getting any rest impossible.

Solo Traveler
Leonard from Riverside,CA
October 2, 2009
Solo Traveler
7.0
Hotel staff is friendly.

It is clean, and people are friendly.

Couple
Garrett from Santa Clara,CA
May 29, 2009
Couple
8.0
Free WiFi, friendly staff.
Stairs were hard to navigate.

Very friendly staff. Free WiFi was great.

Reviews of 1st Travel Inn Oakley
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 1st Travel Inn Oakley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.