17 Hundred 90 Inn And Restaurant

17 Hundred 90 Inn And Restaurant in Savannah

17 Hundred 90 Inn And Restaurant

17 Hundred 90 Inn And Restaurant Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
307 East President Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for 17 Hundred 90 Inn And Restaurant in Savannah

# 6 of 120 hotels in Savannah
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
17 Hundred 90 Inn And Restaurant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the 17 Hundred 90 Inn And Restaurant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 17 Hundred 90 Inn And Restaurant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Saint Petersburg, FL
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved the history, antiques, haunted feeling of this hotel. Location was great and the staff was wonderful.
At first I was disappointed in the room. I expected an outside view but there was no window. Also expected a fireplace but this was one of the few rooms without one.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was very convenient and the staff was great.
Breakfast was lacking a bit. Would have been nice to have some warm foods.

This hotel is old but it is well taken care of. The bar is nice for a hotel bar. The only thing I found odd was the room had a window that looked out into the hallway so no outside views. I'm sure this is because of renovations that most likely went on many years ago. Overall was very pleased with my stay. Would come back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
November 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very unique inn. Just what we expected and wanted. To stay in Savannah, at a hotel with character and charm. Welcoming staff, very nice restaurant and an excellent location. What more could we ask for.
Having to leave.
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, AL
September 17, 2014
1.0
nothing
everything

When we first got there I asked to see the room. Everything was so old and ran down, I was amazed that it was still in operation. It seemed nothing had been changed in 60 years, including the paint and mattress. The manager was very friendly, and agreed to let us cancel at no cost.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orange, FL
August 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to River Walk. I forgot my toiletries bag which they found and mailed to me.
My husband tried to go downstairs around 8:15 and the door on the second level was still locked. I think this needs to be open by 7am.

Overall, our experience was great. They have a very nice restaurant with friendly, helpful staff. We would go back.

Couple
Lauren from Marietta, GA
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, great restaurant, historic atmosphere
Because it is old, it was a bit musty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great and friendly staff, clean room, fast check-in/out. Awesome location, nice little breakfast, and a short walk from the riverwalk.
I would have liked a window in the room.
Couple
Thom from Lakeland, FL
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great historic building. Awesome meeting of old and new.
Couple
Elizabeth from Belton, SC
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Allan from Belmont, NC
June 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The friendly staff. The hotel is in walking distance to to all the shops.
Reviews of 17 Hundred 90 Inn And Restaurant
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 17 Hundred 90 Inn And Restaurant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg